Morning Music: Belle and Sebastian

Lately, i’ve been waking up with songs stuck in my head on repeat. The past few days, the songs were awful – really bad pop songs I was dying to erase from my memory. Today, though, I had this charming tune buzzing around in my subconscious as I dreamt of jumping on a gondola. Maybe it was a sign that I should head to Lake Eola soon for one of those boat rides on the lake.

Here’s the song I want to share with you: Belle and Sebastian’s “Waiting for the Moon to Rise”, off their fourth album (the only B&S album i’ve ever actually owned), Fold Your Hands Child, You Walk Like a Peasant.

 

“If there’s a place I want to go  Then i’ll be there with you…”

Leave a Reply

