Two-Minute Politics: REI CEO Sally Jewell Nominated for Interior Secretary Post

REI

REI CEO Sally Jewell Nominated for Interior Secretary Post – The Daily Beast.

Just thought I’d share this story since this could be good news for our national parks (and country, and environment in general). I admit I haven’t been following politics as much as I used to, but I was happy to hear about this on my lunch break today. She sounds like an excellent choice and it’ll be interesting to see what she does with her position. Plus, she’s been mountain climbing since she was a teenager so you know she’s got to be some kind of bad ass.

Leave a Reply

