Brief Update

Sorry for the silence! I’m currently in the midst of major changes, including new contributing positions with Vivala.com and Hello Giggles (and potentially more on the way), and working diligently on a new book proposal about those months I spent on the road back in 2011.

I’m also working on making this site better and just created a Contently page to use as a portfolio. The freelance writer life leaves little downtime, but the bit of free time I have had as been spent chasing after Willy B, who is growing more rambunctious by the day. Have also been spending a lot of other random, free moments reading everything I can (currently in my possession from the local library are Patti Smith’s Just Kids, Barbara Ehrenreich’s Nickle and Dimed, Toni Morrisson’s Paradise, Simone de Beauvoir’s America Day by Day, Salman Rushdie’s The Jaguar Smile, and Flaming Iguanas by Erika Lopez). Basically, if my writing doesn’t take off, at least I have enough fodder to start a book review segment to my blog!

Will complete an editorial calendar for the blog soon as well, so there will be fresh content for the month of September. Also in September, my birthday! More on that later.

For now, it’s time to sleep before the toddler tornado wakes up.

Leave a Reply

